Welcome

This is a brand new blog focusing on making the most of life in the here and now. Yesterday is gone. As far as today is concerned, much of yesterday never happened.

The best thing we can do for our yesterdays and tomorrows is make the most of today.

More to come.

Chaz

About Chaz

Husband, father, brother, son, friend. Sober member of AA. Grateful for the life God gave me and for the happy struggle of recovery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Welcome

  1. Welcome says:

    This is a brand new blog focusing on making the most of life in the here and now. Yesterday is gone. As far as today is concerned, much of yesterday never happened.

    The best thing we can do for our yesterdays and tomorrows is make the most of today.

    More to come.

    Chaz

  2. jobo says:

    Absolutely love the title!

  3. Chaz says:

    Thanks for popping in Jolene…. building it slowly…. more to come. Ciao. Chaz

  4. Piper Bayard says:

    Hi Chaz. Love your new blog.

    One of my favorite things I like to remember about forming new habits is about the guy who walks down the street and falls in a hole. The next day, he sees the hole and falls in it anyway. The day after that, he walks around the hole. Finally, he walks down the new street.

    All the best for all your new streets. You rock!

    • Chaz says:

      Thanks for the analogy. Very true. And yes, this is a new street I am determined to continue to make the new default. See ya on the bogs.

      Chaz

  5. Thank you for visiting my new blog Recovery Life 101. I was recently warned in court not to tweet, blog, or send emails to my ex because of this………My ex has put me and our son in grave danger. I can’t take the pain and suffering any more. But for the grace of God that I am alive this very moment. For two years I have prayed this simple prayer……Lord, let the authorities eyes be opened. I reslize now that I was really praying for me…….Last year, I was the victim of police brutality. I cannot say anything further for obvious reasons. I would like to send you this personal invitation to follow me on my blog……In return I have already subscribed to your blog. Later today I will be writing a post about The Life Recovery Bible. Please come and join me as each month we will walk the 12 steps Our Higher Power’s Way. Please have a blessed day!!!

    • Chaz says:

      Hey Recovery Life! Thanks for popping in. Am fascinated to hear of your journey and look forward to hearing so much more.

      Have already bookmarked you and will pop by often.

      Look forward to dialoguing about the Life Recovery Bible. Have been curious about that.

      See ya on the blogs!

      Chaz

  6. Dropped by to say…..how are you doing on your recovery journey. Come and check my page out again…www.recoverylife101.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

